Executive Board Of Directors   Term of office June 2017- May 2018IMG_8921

AzQHA CEO- Doug Huls- doughulsscc@gmail.com

President –  Michele Pearson-michele.pearson@aol.com

Vice President -Shadd Parkinson – shaddparkinson@yahoo.com

Treasurer – Dorn Parkinson  dornparkinson@gmail.com

Past President – Curt Fender  curtfender@cox.net

Executive Board Members

Dale Litton- litton1976@cox.net

Suzie Jeane – sjeane@hotmail.com
Board of Directors 

Dennis Ambrose 2016/2018 icalboy4@aol.com

Bryan Buchanan 2017/2019 eqveterinary@yahoo.com

Patrick Flaherty 2016/2018 flaherty.performance@gmail.com

Shawn Martin 2016/2018 emailmyentries@gmail.com

Tricia Sarchett 2016/2018 tsarchett@outlook.com

Barbara Truex 2017/2019 bwtruexdvm@gmail.com

Debbie Cooper 2016/2018 coop2479@aol.com

Laurel Denton 2016/2018 barubarranch@gmail.com

Carol Belmore 2016/2018 tontomtn@gmail.com

Sammy Roberts 2017/2019 sammy11045@aol.com

Dana Yingling 2016/2018 dana-whitefeather@qwestoffice.net

Brendan Brown 2017/2019 bbqhorse@gmail.com

Clark Weaver 2017/2019 clark.weaver@gmail.com
Fred Fisher 2017/2019 fisherqthorses@cox.net

Monte Sparby 2017/2019 monte@westernaginc.com

Anica Reddick 2017/2019 reddickranch@msn.com

 

 

AzQHYA – Youth Advisors

Sammy Roberts- sammy11045@aol.com
Co- Advisor Ann Buchanan –  annehurtt@hotmail.com

Youth Officers 2017/2018
President: Kaylee Hamm

Vice Presidents: Morgan Farrell
Secretary: Bridget Callaghan
Treasurer: Kaci Rodriguez
Reporters: Kate Buchanan & Caroline Buchanan
Representatives: 14-18 – Rylin Medcoff
13 & Under: Lexy Santos

 

Committees Awards and Banquet
Curt Fender -Chair
Sammy Roberts
Suzy Jeane
Dana Yingling
Anica Reddick
Barb Rickert (non board member)

AQHA National Directors:
Carol Whittaker pistolhillqh@att.net
Dorn Parkinson dornparkinson@gmail.com
Lloyd Youther (Racing Assoc) ibaqra@hotmail.com
Billy L Cress Director Emeritus
Laurel Walker Denton- Director at Large
Al Dunning Director at Large
Chuck Lakin Honorary Vice President

 

Directors at Large/Past Presidents

Curt Fender 2014, 2015
Barbara Truex 2012,2013
Jeff Abbott 2010,2011
Joni Hegel 2009
Jim Searles 2008
Dorn Parkinson 2007
JJ Fletcher 2006
Steve Hungate 2005
Carol Whittaker 2003 & 2004
Mark Sheridan 2002
Donna Powell 2001
Gayle Drennan- 2000

Budget and Legal
Dorn Parkinson- Chair
Shawn Martin                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Fred Fisher

Marketing
Laurel Walker-Denton-Chair /Editor barubarranch@gmail.com
Sammy Roberts facebook /Instagram administrator   sammy11045@aol.com
Dale Litton
Anica Reddick
Monte Sparby

YouthLoganIMG_8795
Sammy Roberts-Youth Advisor
Ann Buchanan (Co-Advisor, Non Board Member)
Shawn Martin
Patrick Flaherty


Ride Program

Carol Belmore –Chair
Barbara Truex
Carol Whittaker
Dennis Ambrose

Show and Contest Dana Yingling- Chair     
Carol Whittaker
Michele Pearson
Fred Fisher
Brendan Brown
VRH Sub- Committee
Bob Schubee
Janey Vatcher

 

Sun Circuit & Arizona Fall Championship Showawardsaddle
Doug Huls – Show Director  doughulsscc@gmail.com
Oversight Chair- Shadd Parkinson
Michele Pearson
Curt Fender 1 yr 17/18
Dana Yingling 1 yr 17/18
Shawn Martin 2 yrs 17/19
Suzie Jeane 2 yrs 17/19
Brendan Brown 2 yrs 17/19

Hall Of Fame
Curt Fender- Chair
Debbie Cooper
Laurel Denton
Dale Litton
Jim Searles
Tricia Sarchett
Monte Sparby

Long Range Planning
Carol Whittaker -Chair
Dana Yingling
Shadd Parkinson
Bryan Buchanan
Shawn Martin
Dennis Ambrose
Patrick Flaherty

AzQHA Donations
Brendan Brown-Chair
Carol Belmore
Dana Yingling
Chris Misker (Non Board Member)   

Nominating for New Board Members
Michele Pearson- Chair
Curt Fender- Past President
Shadd Parkinson Vice President
Barbara Truex